How is traffic counted on Shared App Hosting packages?

On all Shared Hosting packages, we count the total outgoing traffic generated by your account.

Outgoing traffic means anything that is sent from the server, for example:

  • Upload traffic from any installed application.
  • Downloads from your service via FTP.
  • Downloads from your service via HTTP or HTTPS.
  • Any other traffic that leaves the server from your account.

Incoming traffic is not counted.

Incoming traffic means anything that is downloaded or uploaded to the server, for example:

  • Downloading files using any installed application.
  • Uploading files to the server via FTP, SFTP or HTTP.
  • Any other traffic that comes into the server to your account.

What happens if I exceed my traffic limit?

If you exceed your monthly traffic limit, the total outgoing bandwidth for your account will be limited to 30 Mbps until your renewal date.

On the renewal date, your traffic counter is reset. If your bandwidth was limited, it will be restored to normal speed automatically.


Can I order additional traffic?

Yes, you can order additional traffic after exceeding your traffic limit.

Additional traffic packages are available in the following options:

  • 2 TB for 5 EUR
  • 4 TB for 8 EUR
  • 6 TB for 10 EUR
  • 10 TB for 13 EUR
⚠ Important

Additional traffic is valid only until your next renewal date. It expires when your traffic counter is reset and is not carried over to the next billing period.

Was this answer helpful? 583 Users Found This Useful (1286 Votes)